Featured · Post

Metamorphosis

Hi there, friends!  It’s been quite a while since I posted last (this past school year has kept me rather occupied, to say the least) but I’m back.  This post will be brief; I only wanted to make a little announcement that the idea behind this blog is undergoing a metamorphosis.  Much like a caterpillar transforming into a butterfly.

Last summer, when I began producing and promoting work online, I mainly focused on running and my personal experiences with exercise.  My target audience?  Runners and athletes and those who trained competitively.  Even those who slipped on their running shoes just for the fun of it.

However, after taking the extensive break I did to concentrate on my final year at Columbia College in Chicago, I have decided to revamp this site, to mold it into a sort of jumping-off point to publicize other creative work, other thoughts, other topics of interest.  At the present moment, my target audience is that of a general sort.  If reading is something you enjoy, I hope you’ll take a moment and drop by.  Browse through my work, perhaps.  Maybe even say hello or offer a bit of feedback before you decide to move on.

If I’m to be honest here, though, most of all, I hope you take a chance on what I have to share in each post.  My words come from deep within me; hell, my words are me.  I hope you appreciate what I have to say.

Thank you. 🙂

 

Image Source – for those who would like to know:

https://pixabay.com/en/flower-butterfly-insect-wing-237937/

Leave a Reply

